The Green Bay Packers got their start in 1919. Founded by Earl “Curly” Lambeau and George Whitney Calhoun, the Green Bay Packers began as semi-pro team and joined the NFL in 1921. Green Bay boasts more than 13 league championships, nine of these victories occurring before the Super Bowl existed.

No team has won more championships than Green Bay, which has earned the nickname, “Titletown USA.” Green Bay has racked up an impressive number of titles including the three-time consecutive NFL titles won in 1929, 30 and 31 under coach Lambeau. The Packers repeated the triple win under Vince Lombardi in 1965, 66 and 67.

Those last three championships completed the Packers’ dynasty years in the 1960s, which began with Green Bay also winning NFL championships in 1961 and 1962. Between the two, Lambeau and Lombardi brought the Packers 11 NFL championships. The Packers are home to Pro Football Hall coaches Earl Lambeau and Vince Lombardi and players including Cal Hubbard, Don Hutson and Reggie White. Typical of the fervent NFL atmosphere, the Green Bay Packers have divisional rivals in the Detroit Lions and Minnesota Vikings. Also on the Packers’ list of foes are the Dallas Cowboys. While not direct rivals, the Cowboys have come face-to-face with the Packers powerhouse numerous times in the playoffs.

The Packers had a 9–7 record in 1992, and began to turn heads around the league when they signed perhaps the most prized free agent in NFL history in Reggie White on the defense in 1993. In 1996, the Packers’ turnaround was complete. The team posted a league-best 13–3 record in the regular season, dominating the competition and securing home field advantage throughout the playoffs. They were ranked No. 1 in offense with Brett Favre leading the way, No. 1 in defense with Reggie White as the leader of the defense and No. 1 in special Teams with former Heisman Trophy winner Desmond Howard returning punts and kickoffs back for touchdowns. The following season the Packers recorded another 13–3 record and won their second consecutive NFC championship.

The Green Bay Packers defeated the Chicago Bears 21–14 to head to Super Bowl XLV which took place on February 6, 2011, where they defeated the AFC champion Pittsburgh Steelers, 31–25, becoming the first No. 6 seed from the NFC to win a Super Bowl. Aaron Rodgers was named Super Bowl MVP. The next year, the Packers went 15–1, a franchise best record in the regular season.

Green Bay holds more than 13 division titles, close to 10 conference championships and several Super Bowl championship wins. These amazing stats are in addition to their 27 playoff appearances. At a home game or out of town, the Packers draw legions of cheeseheads to the Lambeau Field! The Green and Gold are a great football experience for the whole family! Don’t miss your chance to cheer on the Pack LIVE! Score your Green Bay Packers tickets now!