The Washington Redskins joined the National Football League in 1932. From the time of their NFL launch, the Redskins have been known as the Boston Braves and then the Boston Redskins before moving and renaming themselves as the Washington Redskins in 1937. They can claim rights to 15 division titles, five conference championships, and three Super Bowl triumphs. The Redskins division rivals are the Philadelphia Eagles and New York Giants. However, the most intense of the team’s contentions dates back to the 1960s with the Dallas Cowboys when they first joined the league.

The Washington Redskins first found success in the decade after moving to D.C., appearing in five NFL championship games over the next decade. Of those appearances the Redskins went home with two national championships. Under the head coaching of Joe Gibbs, the Redskins saw another era of tremendous victory in the 1980s. The team won their first Super Bowl championship in the 1982 season; Super Bowl XVII. Over the next eight years the Redskins would appear in the postseason six more times. From 1982 to 1991, the Redskins took four conference titles and won three Super Bowl titles.

Throughout the 1990s and into the 2000s the Redskins continued to make playoff appearances. In 2007, the Washington Redskins celebrated their 75th season in the NFL. The Redskins experienced a few coaching changes over the next several years. Notable former Redskins include Sammy Baugh, Bill Dudley, London Fletcher and Darrell Green.

The Redskins celebrated their 80th anniversary during the 2012-13. Since 1972, the Washington Redskins have never had a game blacked out while at home. The team has been playing at FedExField since 1997. FedExField has a seating capacity of over 85,000 seats. Purchase your Washington Redskins tickets now to grab your chance to see the action from the best seats at FedExField!